Tallahassee, FL– If you own a business that operates in the State of Florida you have until midnight tonight to file your annual report in order to pay the standard annual fee of $138.75.
Any Florida State business who fails to file an annual report by midnight tonight, the annual fee spikes up to $538.75, which represents a $400 penalty for filing late.
Click on this link: http://dos.myflorida.com/sunbiz/ to process and pay your annual filing report.
The annual filing process is available online, even at this late hour. The process only take a few minutes and credit cards and debit cards are accepted. If filing, you will need your 12-digit document number to begin the online process. If you need to look it up, click here: http://dos.myflorida.com/sunbiz/search/
If you have established a new Florida State business during this calendar year (any time after January 1, 2017) you do not have to file a 2017 annual report.
Suncoast Standard (c) May 1, 2017, 7:45PM